A new hat

15 01 2008

Araminta received another gift in the mail this week from one of Mummy’s internet friends. This cute little hat came from Mark in Ohio.

He also very generously sent Ruth a ball of cotton to play with.

As you can see Araminta is able to sit propped up now. She is starting to put toys into her mouth, but hasn’t really realised that she can lift them up, so she tends to put her head down onto the toy. It’s pretty funny, but I haven’t been able to get a picture of it because everytime I take out the camera she stops what she is doing and looks at it. I guess the continual “Look at the camera” has paid off. Either that or we have created a monster…

The sleeping through the night has unfortunately stopped, but today was a good sleep day and she got lots of sleep.  Hopefully tonight will be better than last night. I’m finding the night feeds much harder since being spoilt for a while.

Ruth’s Mum arrives on Friday so we should have pictures of Araminta meeting her Grandma up soon, and of course I will post her weekly photo too.

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 01 2008
Amy

You have created a monster… Start saving for a monster zoom lens – that is the only way that you will be able to get a candid shot…

16 01 2008
Kerin

I agree with Amy, zoom all the way. That will teach you!!! The hat from Mark is gorgeous. I left a message on his blog to tell him so. I’m interested in this cotton you have got too. In your blog you make it sound so nice and I haven’t heard of it before, not that I would know anyway. Haven’t heard from you lately so I hope that all is okay.

Leave a Reply

